Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting Nominating Committee

The Berkeley Electric Cooperative Board of Trustees has selected a Nominating Committee to review and approve candidates running for the Board of Trustee seats for Districts 2, 5 & 8 at this year's Annual Meeting of Members.



Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc. Board of Trustees has appointed the Nominating Committee for the 2016 Annual Member Meeting set for Saturday, November 12, 2016. The Committee consists of the following members:


District No. 1                         George G. Lloyd, P.O. Box 1953, Moncks Corner, SC 29461

District No. 2                         Marsha Giggleman, 1013 Church of God Rd., Bonneau, SC  29431

 District No. 3                        Tamera (Tammy) Barnette, 103 Queensbury Circle, Goose Creek, SC  29445

 District No. 4                        A.T. Bailey, 2305 North Main Street, Moncks Corner, SC 29461

 District No. 5                        Gislaine Jenkins, 131 Welchman Avenune, Goose Creek, SC 29445

 District No. 6                        Joe L. Wade, 100 River Bend Lane, Summerville, SC 29483

 District No. 7                        William H. Weaver, 105 Allenby Road, Cross, SC 29436

 District No. 8                        Carmen Bentz, 3246 Jenkins Farm Road, Johns Island, SC 29455

 District No. 9                        Andy Suggs, 1344 Brownswood Road, Johns Island, SC 29455


The Committee will be meeting at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, August 4, 2016 at the Headquarters Office of Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc., 414 Highway 52 North, Moncks Corner, South Carolina. The purpose of the Committee Meeting is to nominate Candidates for Districts 2, 5 and 8 of the Board of Trustees of Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc. Nominations by the Committee must be made and posted at least 90 days before the date of this Annual Meeting. In addition to nominations made by the Nominating Committee, nominations may be made in writing by any fifty (50) or more members. Those members of the cooperative acting together may list their nominees in a written petition and file same with the Cooperative not less than sixty (60) days prior to the Annual Meeting.


The bylaws of Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc. provide that in order to be a candidate for a seat on the Board of Trustees, a person must be a member of the Cooperative. The requirements for membership are as follows:

1. Filing an application for membership in a manner prescribed by the Cooperative.

2. Agreeing to purchase from the Cooperative electric energy.

3. Agreeing to comply with the articles of incorporation, the bylaws of the Cooperative and any rules and regulations adopted by the Board of Trustees, and

4. Paying the specified membership fee and receive electric service.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Learn how you can save money with Coop Connection Card Fun games and energy information for kids Co-ops and members working together to save Energy