Skip to main navigation.

Service Territory

Berkeley Electric Cooperative is the largest of the twenty electric cooperatives in South Carolina serving over 90,000 member-accounts. We serve parts of Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester counties in a service territory that includes over 5,000 miles of power lines and four district offices.


District Offices:


Awendaw District Office
Goose Creek District Office
7200 Highway 17 North, P.O. Box 340
Awendaw, SC 29429
(843) 884-7525
2 Springhall Drive, P.O. Box 1549
Goose Creek, SC 29445
(843) 553-5020
Johns Island District Office
Moncks Corner District Office
3351 Maybank Highway, PO Box 128
Johns Island, SC 29457
(843) 559-2458
551 Rembert C. Dennis Blvd., P.O. Box 1234
Moncks Corner, SC 29461
(843) 761-8200



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Learn how you can save money with Coop Connection Card Fun games and energy information for kids Co-ops and members working together to save Energy