2021 ANNUAL MEETING November 18, 2021 MINUTES

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc., was broadcast virtually on the cooperative's website (<u>www.berkeleyelectric.coop</u>) and linked on the cooperative's Facebook page (<u>www.facebook.com/BerkeleyElectricCooperative</u>) at 7:15 P.M. on Thursday, November 18, 2021. The meeting was called to order by Jack Williams and Mr. Williams gave a report of the nominees for trustees. The following names of candidates were placed into nomination for trustees:

District No. 2	Joyce Holley	
	Sheila Powell	
District No. 3	H. Wayne DeWitt	
District No. 6	Willis Sanders	
District No. 9	Henry Chavis	

Mr. Micah Ponce reconvened the business meeting and welcomed all the members present.

Mr. Robert Vandross gave the invocation.

Mr. Ponce introduced trustees, general counsel, president and chief executive officer, and other special guests.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc. was unable to hold an inperson Annual Meeting last year (2021). Digital copies of the 2019 and 2020 minutes were made available to members prior to the meeting on the cooperative's member portal. An option to accept both sets of minutes was included on the ballot and approved by the members through voting.

Mr. Ponce reported that a quorum was present with 12,615 members registering and that a

Financial Report had been provided for review to each member in the October edition of "South Carolina Living" magazine as well as in calendars passed out at the annual meeting and through the cooperative's district offices.

Mr. Ponce then called for the report of the President and CEO.

Mr. Fuller gave his report to the members.

Mr. Ponce then called for any Unfinished Business. No unfinished business was outstanding.

Mr. Ponce called for New Business. There was no new business.

There being no further business, Mr. Ponce presented the board candidates running for reelection and noted that the results would be posted on the cooperative's website by 7:30pm the same day and later in the business offices of the cooperative as well.

The 2021 Annual Meeting of Members was called to a close.

The elected trustees were:

District 2	Sheila Powell	6,932
District 3	H. Wayne Dewitt	10,960
District 6	Willis Sanders	11,103
District 9	Henry Chavis	10,785

12,615 members were registered.