Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting of Members

The Annual Meeting of Members was held on Nov. 23rd, 2019 at the Exchange Park Fairgrounds in Ladson.

This year the three incumbents were unopposed and automatically re-elected - Carol Caddell, District 2; George McFadden, District 5; and Harry Brunson, District 8.

Additionally, the membership was asked to vote on adopting new bylaw changes required under state law. These changes were passed by accalmation.

The membership also decided to keep the current method of "at-large" voting for board trustees - meaning that all members are able to vote each year regardless of whether or not their district has eligible candidates.

To see full details of these bylaw changes please review them by following the link below.

President & CEO Dwayne Cartwright also addressed the membership and noted that, once again, there will be no rate increases for the coming year.




Notice of these changes was provided to members in the October 2019 edition of SC Living magazine and also included in the Notice of Annual Meeting letter which was mailed to all active members.





Prepaid billing

With pre-paid billing, you pay for electricity how and when you choose. Purchasing electricity before you use it allows you to control your budget and pay when you want. There are no security deposits or late fees.






Smart Thermostats

Earn rebates and enjoy improved energy efficiency with an ecobee 4 smart thermostat featuring Alexa & voice control. Whether you purchase a new thermostat or bring your own members can qualify for up to $300 in rebates.





Time of Day Rate

We now offer a Time of Day rate that rewards you for lowering your energy use during Peak Times. Peak hours only occur for a few hours each day and with some lifestyle changes that shift energy intensive tasks off of peak times members receive a lower electric rate.




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Learn how you can save money with Coop Connection Card Fun games and energy information for kids Co-ops and members working together to save Energy